Port Angeles School District

Back to News and Press Releases

School Board Directors Take Oath of Office

December 13, 2013

Port Angeles, Wash.  – School Board Directors Sarah Methner and Cindy Kelly, who were re-elected as Directors for the Port Angeles School District in November, were sworn in to office by Judge Brooke Taylor at Monday night’s meeting at the Central Services Building. They will serve four year terms in office.

Director Steven Baxter was elected as Board president and Methner will serve as vice president.  They were elected for one year terms in these roles.

The Board also reviewed 2014 committee, task force and school assignments. 

Lonnie Linn and Dr. Patti Happe remain as directors. 

For more information, contact:

Tina Smith-O’Hara
Communications and Community Relations Coordinator
Port Angeles School District

Back to News and Press Releases