PASD 2017-18 Community Truancy Board

PASD 2017-18 Community Truancy Board
Posted on 06/05/2018
PASD 2017-18 Community Truancy BoardThe Community Truancy Board was formed by state mandate this school year (2017-2018) to intervene with students facing Truancy Court, to assist families through community resources.  “Danetta Rutten is the Facilitator of the Board,” said Diana Schwab, PASD Truancy Secretary. “She has selected a wonderful group of people from our community who have a background that is instrumental to our needs.”

The group met twice monthly at the Lincoln Center during the school year.

“The Port Angeles School District is fortunate to have these members willing to volunteer their time to helping our students achieve success,” continued Schwab. “The members truly are invested and care about their welfare.”

For more information, contact Danetta Rutten at Dasha@wavecable.com.


Photo by Patsene Dashiell/Port Angeles School District
The 2017-18 Community Truancy Board for the Port Angeles School District includes (from left): Andi Cobb, Danetta Rutten, Chuck Lisk, Diana Schwab, Nancy Sievers and Melissa Sisson.  Not pictured:  Gary Velie, Jean Hordyk, Roxi Baxley, Liz Waud, Jayme Doane, Stephen Saul, Lisa McSweeny, JoAnna Boston, Monte Dujue, Sam Ashmore, Patty Bell, Mike McBride, Carmen Charles, Marie Bartholomew, Vashti White and Mary Kelso.